1000 Views Giveaway!

On July 25th, 2014, I started this blog as a way to share my interests and creativity, focusing mainly on personal style. I have had my share of blogs, that even I am unaware of how many there are, though this is the only one that I keep and have kept up-to-date because this one does not feel ‘obligatory’, as it’s something I actually enjoy doing. More importantly, knowing that there are people who actually view my blog is an even better incentive to keep going.

There were times when I wanted to stop posting altogether because nothing that I posted seemed ‘good enough’ in comparison to other people’s blogs that were more refined and essentially, way better. Though self-pity, nor jealousy, were good reasons to stop what I love doing, and they also had to start somewhere, right?

The support of family and friends have contributed to the continuation of this blog, as well as compliments that I’ve received from strangers. I may not be published in any major sites or paper, nor recognized by any major businesses, but I’m beginning to expand my network by connecting with local artists and exposing their works through social media. My pictures having been regrammed by two, local fashion businesses is a good start.

Exactly four months and a day later, I reached 1000 views, people viewing from 23 different countries! I am no Song of Style, nor Bryanboy, but I’m happy. I don’t know if I’ll ever get there but for now, I didn’t even know I would get here.

To show my appreciation, I am doing a giveaway on my Instagram account! Simply like and comment on this photo. As a supporter of all things local and a lover of poetry, I am to share exactly that: a 100g of my favourite Creamy Earl Grey tea + matcha & crispy rice chocolate bar from Naked Leaf and a collection of poems from Canadian writers that I bought from Pages!

Best of luck and once again, thank you!

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 12.43.31 AM photocat

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

