Knit Racerback

I’m starting to fall in love with knits, but when it comes to maintenance, I’m not much of a fan. I have ruined way too many, expensive pieces of clothing due to laziness. Although most ‘Dry Clean Only’ items are made of the best fabrics, they are quite inconvenient.

Enough exposure of my Snorlax personality and more on this knit racerback. Knit is a technique often used for thick sweaters, but have you heard of a (little) see-through, racerback? And in a mixture of blue & red? I’m sold. This is why Club Monaco is one of my favourite stores.

DSC04383Not many people wear halter necks because one must find the ‘right’ kind in order to rock it. Personally, I find that my shoulders are on the broader side. If the straps on this top were any thinner, my shoulders would appear broader. The depth of halter tops is another factor to consider. Some styles are made with round necks and this constrictive construction is not flattering to shorter necks. Therefore, if you want an illusion of a longer neck, choose pieces with a deeper neckline. Try on & experiment with several halter tops in order to learn and find what’s ideal for your own body type.DSC04391DSC04392DSC04386

1) Knit Racerback: Club Monaco| 2) Jeans: Forever 21|  3) Boots: Dolce Vita (similar here)| 4) Backpack: Vintage from mom


On a completely different side note, I went to Don Day again! Samgyeopsal wrapped with jalapeño and gochujang is so good, but incredibly spicy!DSC04401 Oh Calgary, you looked pretty tonight.DSC04397

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

