(Mad-Eye) Moody is Set Free

The cloudy day is too bright for me, as if I was trapped away by an impostor for a long time and finally released… like (Mad-Eye) Moody. 


I am still obsessed with wearing a ‘unitard’ that I wouldn’t be surprised if I actually bought one in the future. I tried my best to dress ‘normal’ today by initially putting on a pea coat and scarf, but I found that I don’t feel comfortable dressing in bright colours anymore. The bright pink details should be sufficient, right? Because whoever saw an aspiring, part-time poet in colour? I think my style is currently in sync with my poems: dark and sarcastic.

On a more technical note, my advocacy for the unitard effect, in all its simplicity & chicness, is a great way to showcase interesting pieces. A colour blocked coat like mine, or one that has pattern, are good examples.
DSC04234 DSC04253 DSC04248 DSC04254DSC042391) V-neck tee: GAP | 2) Leggings: H&M | 3) Coat: Thrifted (similar here) | 4) Socks: UNIQLO| 5) Leather Oxfords: Arnold Churgin | 6) Quilted HK Backpack: Disneyland (Sanrio)

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

