Toughing Up ‘Tacky’

There are certain things that I have other people will hate… like this t-shirt. I was convinced it wasn’t my style but oddly, I gravitated towards it. Perhaps its because I can appreciate the uniqueness of its pop art print: colourful zebras, ribbons and reindeers. In my defence, Christmas is around the corner.

However, I am not one to flaunt such tackiness. Instead, I juxtaposed it with darker and tougher pieces. A biker jacket, black thigh highs, corduroy shorts and oxfords did the trick.DSC03967 DSC03988 DSC039761) Graphic T-shirt: Silla (Local Store) | 2) Biker Jacket: Ralph Lauren (similar here) | 3) Corduroy Shorts: American Apparel | 4) Thigh Highs: Gifted (similar here) | 5) White & Purple Oxfords: Arnold Churgin (similar here)

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

