Jamming & Nomming

Winter season is best season for spicy cravings and what’s better than tteokbokki, which is Korean rice cake with sweet, red chili sauce, and kimchi pancakes? But no Korean meal is complete without traditional beverage: makgeolli for a first.

My friend suggested we go to Don Day, a quaint Korean restaurant on 7th Ave in downtown Calgary. The setting struck me a little because it was if I was immediately transported to Korea, that is judging based on what I’ve seen from K-dramas. Need I mention that K-pop music was playing and oppas were our cooks? In short summary, this has been the most authentic and best tasting Korean food I’ve had in Calgary! I will definitely find myself coming back for more.
DSC03895 DSC03897 DSC03896 1 DSC03899


Perhaps I couldn’t wait for another Friday to come that I’ve resorted to casual attire. I am absolutely in love with GAP’s supersoft tees. I went a little crazy two weeks ago when I bought a couple pieces. They are so comfy and easy to wear. Highly recommended!

DSC03913 DSC039231) Shirt: GAP | 2) Jeans: William Rast | 3) Socks: UNIQLO | 4) Sneakers: Ralph Lauren (similar here)

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

