Morning Grind & Poetry Rhymes

It has been a while since I worked a morning shift, but it feels nice to have a trek in peace and quiet, despite the frosty chill and slippery slopes.DSC03862 DSC03864 What better way to start the morning than to listen to Daughter and have myself a bite and coffee?DSC03866 DSC03879 DSC03882

I am currently obsessing over thick, long socks, scrunched to peek out of booties. I went to Roots yesterday and am in the state of regret for not getting myself a couple of cabin socks. They’re so comfy, warm and Canadian!

For an hour, the café was terribly quiet so I went ahead and recited my poems… not that there is reason to practise.
DSC03872 DSC038851) Plaid Coat: ZARA (similar here) | 2) Sweater: Garage (similar here) | 3) Jeans: Makers of True Originals (similar here) | 4) Socks: Walmart (similar here) | 5) Rain Boots: Mel | 6) Toque: Club Monaco (similar here)

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

