Wake up for Alexander Wang x H&M!

I’m not the most affectionate but if I ever wake up unbelievably early for you, that’s my way of saying ‘I care about you.’ That is exactly what waking up at 5:30 this morning was for: to get in line for the Alexander Wang x H&M collaboration. Since Wang is my sister’s favourite designer and she unfortunately had a work meeting to attend to, I was her go-to girl. Perhaps I don’t mind acting as if I was Andy from The Devil Wears Prada.DSC03694.1It was still very dark when I arrived at The Core; the only H&M branch in Calgary that hosted the event. Upon arrival, there was already a line-up. Although not until a few more minutes later, I realized that wristbands were to be picked up instead to indicate a time of return. At the sight of 10:15 (as the event begins at 8:00), I had an immediate, mini heart attack. So what better way to kill time and make good use of it too by having an Americano? Caffè Artigiano down 4th Avenue was a perfect place to calm down and study. Even better, they played French jazz and classical music!

DSC03682 DSC03684

DSC03685Post AW x H&M shopping was a breath of fresh air. Even though I didn’t manage to obtain her most wanted items, I was at the very least relieved that I even had anything to purchase by the end of it.

The event made me feel inclined to channel my inner Wang: monochromatic and tight. I have been loving the illusion of wearing a unitard; best achieved with a black, tucked in top and black bottoms. And why not black shoes too? To add a little more personality, throw in unique pieces, keeping the colour palette in mind.

DSC03708 DSC03702 DSC03698DSC03697 DSC037041) Graphic Sweater: Thrifted | 2) Button Down: FCUK (similar here) | 3) Leggings: H&M | 4) Boots: Dolce Vita (similar here) | 5) Quilted HK Backpack: Disneyland (Sanrio) | 6) Bullet Necklace: DIY

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

