Exotic Taste & Bright Days

Perhaps holding on to hope for warm and bright days was not such a bad idea as today, the magical genie granted my wish. With the majority of the day spent outdoors: consisting of deep conversations and park walks, it was a good reminder of how satisfying life is wi-fi free, while well indulged in good company.
DSC03637For lunch, we had a first visit to Rose Garden Thai Restaurant located in Stephen Ave. The setting was very authentic, as well as the food. Though to be honest, it’s not the best Thai food I’ve had in Calgary. But if in need of a quick fix, it’s worth a visit. Their good hospitality and delicious, coconut rice is what would bring me back.

DSC03631 DSC03632DSC03630Since we supplied Naked Leaf teas at work and my manager urged me to pay a visit, I decided to do that today. We were drawn in by the warm and unique setting, not to mention the fragrant scents of tasteful teas. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. They informed us that with the purchase of ~100g of tea, we would obtain a free tin customized with local artists’ drawings. Knowing that my purchase supports local artists was enough to convince me to come back for more!
DSC03633My dark outfit may not have represented how I really felt today but to be fair, served me well when the night fell to a Chicago setting of strong winds. But overall, I’m thankful for today.
DSC03640DSC036431) V-neck Tee: GAP | 2) Leggings: H&M | 3) Burgundy Coat: Vero Moda (similar here) | 4) Boots: Very Volatile (thrifted) | 5) Socks: UNIQLO | 6) Satchel: Dooney & Bourke (similar here)

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

