Music Recommendation: Tegan and Sara

T&S

My fan art

Tegan and Sara is an indie rock duo, most specifically twin sisters, hailing from Calgary! They have such distinct voices that it’s hard to miss. My ‘brother’ introduced them to me and they are one of the first artists that has got me falling for Canadian music! What I love about their music is their tunes are catchy though the lyrics are quite the opposite. I’m all about juxtaposition! I find that I like their live, acoustic sessions best. I have yet to see them in person and it’s a pity I missed them just this summer. One day….


Favourite songs and lines:

1) Call It Off: “I won’t regret saying this
This thing
That I’m saying
Is it better than
Keeping my mouth shut.”

2) The Con: “I am moving past this giving notice
I have to go
Yes I know the feeling,
Know you’re leaving.”

3) Fix You Up: “Well there’s not a lot for you to give if you’re giving in
And there’s not a lot for you to feel if you’re not feeling it.”

4) Where Does the Good Go: “It’s love that leaves and breaks the seal of always thinking you would be
Real, happy and healthy, strong and calm, where does the good go
Where does the good go.”

5) I’m Not Your Hero: “Hanging on to parts of me, hanging on at all
I was used to seeing no future in my sight line.”

Website: http://www.teganandsara.com/

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

