British Invasion: 221B

Recently, I have been subconsciously inspired by British style: simple, yet has an indescribable charm. Perhaps I am lacking the eye candy of a beautiful British man who lives in 221B who’s got me poppin’ my collar. To those who are currently suffering from such deprivation, I am with you. Perhaps a third time of watching all the seasons isn’t such a bad idea… if only my GPA didn’t need a little more attention.
DSC03546I have absolutely no idea what my bag says for it’s in Indonesian, but my best guess would be that it’s rice related because it’s recycled from the material used in rice bags.
DSC03543DSC03541

1) Pea Coat: Aeropostale (Gifted) (similar here) | 2) Ripped Jeans: Levi’s (similar here) | 3) Bag: Local Store (similar here) | 4) Boots: Kensie


I needed a little day off from everything and the beautiful, chilly weather has got me in the mood for a little exploration around one of my favourite neighbourhoods: Kensington. It is full of art, diversity and innovation: an energy I find refreshing and inspiring. A little retail therapy at a local store, Silla, and a visit to possibly my favourite café, Vendome, was my way of getting away from it all. Escapism would be incomplete without immersing myself in self-reflection and poetry. There is nothing more calming than finding time to ‘ajoute life’ into paper. DSC03536 DSC03535 1 DSC035482A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

