Lunch Date: ‘Roman Vibe’

Today’s attire was not the easiest to walk in and got my family and friends wondering where I was off to. My mom thought I was to attend a party, a friend felt as if I came from Italy and another explained it with the words ‘Roman Vibe’, which the latter I’m most fond of. It’s really difficult for me to leave the house without looking overdressed because it’s just the way I am. I love to dress up, make my old clothes appear new by mix & matching and I hope it inspires other people to enjoy fashion as much as I do. To end all curiosities, my day consisted of a lunch date and attending Japanese class.

We made a first visit to Oak Tree Tavern in Kensington and I ordered the classic fish & chips and beer combo. The batter of the fish was well executed, though the fries could have used less salt. As for the beer, which was Newcastle Brown Ale, it was one of the best I’ve had for a dark choice.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThere is something about matching a long sleeve top with a maxi skirt that I’m very fond of. Perhaps it is most comparable to the fashion during the Victorian Era: feminine and elegant. Since the top & bottom half pieces are both voluminous, the addition of the belt cinches in the waist to balance out the proportions.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES Although I’ve mentioned finding inspiration from the Victorian Era, which is British, my statement earring overpowers with the ‘Roman Vibe’. The gold tone works perfectly with the emerald skirt!photocat21) Tank Top: ZARA | 2) Striped Cardigan: BCBG MaxAzria (similar here) | 3) Emerald Skirt: Urban Outfitters (similar here) | 4) Boots: Nine West (similar here) | 5) Belt: Michael Kors (similar here) | 6) Earring: Forever 21 (similar here)

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

