Working Out: Cardio

There are odd days when I just want to get on a treadmill and run. Today was that day.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESBut if you don’t get those days and you feel the need to do cardio, watch a show while you’re at it. That way, exercising becomes more bearable and perhaps you might not even realize that you’ve ran longer than you intended.

I forgot to properly set up the treadmill to my preferences that I ended up running at a speed much faster than I usually do. Even if it was difficult, I managed to get through and burned ~230 calories in 20 minutes!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES


Personally, I don’t like eating after a workout. What I do is make a protein smoothie instead. One of my favourites is kale smoothie!

Ingredients:

1) ~250 mL milk

2)  2 kale leaves per serving

3) Banana

4) 1/2 spoon of hemp protein
IMG_3960After reading about protein powders, I found that some pose health risks because of its ingredients. Wanting an alternative to the usual powders sold at supplement stores, I went ahead and bought Hemp Protein Powder by Manitoba Harvest. I absolutely adore this product because it’s organic, the protein is plant based and it actually tastes good (unlike other ones I’ve tried). I also like to use this on my oatmeal.

IMG_3962 IMG_3964

 Then, just blend it all together and voila! When I used to drink this smoothie daily (without the protein, unless I worked out) my skin greatly improved and my appetite was reduced! I hope you’ll be able to try this smoothie out.

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

