(Fall)ing for Winter

It’s not Avril this month but Calgary weather made us fools with an all day snowstorm, not to mention some hail. Where did fall go? My family and friends were a bit concerned at the my lack of preparedness for the low temperature, but I’m not putting my fall clothes to waste. Layering is key: to look chic and stay warm. A classic wool/cashmere blend overtop a knit, collared shirt with a statement necklace asks for attention. For a little element of punk rock, these striped skinnies and black booties worked perfectly. For an unexpected touch, I used my faux fur cross-body bag.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ve always loved bowler hats because it has so much character but with my short pixie haircut, I am even more of a fan! This dark red, almost maroon is the perfect pop of colour. Since I didn’t want the hat to be too overpowering, adding a little more texture to my hair by curling it was a good solution!SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAren’t these boots beautiful!? Not only are they wonderfully made with all the details, I got them on sale for $37.50 from its original price of $150. Such a steal! That is why shopping in America is always better than in Canada.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES1) Knit Grey Shirt: Nike (Gifted) (similar here) | 2) Wool/Cashmere Blend Sweater: Club Monaco (similar here) | 3) Striped Skinnies: Levi’s | 4) Boots: Kensie | 5) Bowler Hat: Minimum | 6) Spike Necklace: Store in Granville St. (similar here) | 7) Faux Fur Bag: Co-Lab

I hope you found inspiration from this outfit!

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

