Calgarian Raincouver Ready

Waking up to heavy clouds this morning made me happy! It gave me good reason to dress up in almost all waterproof. As a former Vancouverite, I am still well-equipped for a dance in the rain: clad in raincoat, a waterproof wristlet and rubber boots. Though my bestest friends are well aware that these boots are cursed because everytime I wear them, it doesn’t rain. It held up to its title today.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Since I wanted the raincoat to be the main point of interest for its cool vibrancy and built-in cinching waistbelt, I paired it with light, cigarette jeans. Though a little more pop of colour from the addition of this functional wristlet should ease this outfit from ordinary.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAs I very much adore the cute bow detail on these rainboots, I decided to cuff my jeans. Now, it even looks like I have a new pair of denim!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

1) Blue Raincoat: Tulle (Gifted) | 2) Cigarette Jeans: GAP (similar here) | 3) Wristlet: Coach (Gifted) (similar here) | 4) Rainboots: Mel

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

