Day 7: Ate to our Heart’s Content

To relieve ourselves of exhaustion and prepare for a tiring flight tomorrow, we decided to spend our last day in New Jersey. We never intended to go to Carlo’s Bakery because we thought it was far, but after finding out that it was a 10-min drive from our place, we paid a visit. Seeing its quaint exterior outside of the TV screen was very exciting! Upon entering, a strong whiff of baked goods could make anyone hungry. We took a ticket and waited until our number was called. Unfortunately, none of the cast from the show was in the shop.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Even though I’m lactose intolerant, I took the chance of taking a taste of these pastries: Dark and White Chocolate Mousse! They were perfectly baked although after not having consumed sweet goods for a long while, I found them too sweet for my tastebuds.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES For lunch, we went to Newport Mall. I had maki and salmon sashimi. One cannot expect much from mall sushi but this particular location made them exceptionally! If anything, it’s even better than other sushi restaurants I’ve visited. The sushi was fresh, warm and the salmon was fatty and tasty that melted into my mouth.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Then, we went to get smoothies and found that they were made lactose free. How considerate was that place!? Our family officially holds the title of bottomless stomachs. Though as for I, this vacation from my diet shall end soon. I actually miss my healthy ways: oatmeal, multigrain and fruits and vegetables!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It was nice to have a relaxing day and the nice, friendly people of New Jersey only made it better! If I were to live here, could I have one of these houses? They have so much character!SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

