Day 3: Shopping is our Exercise

We went for a 2-hr. drive to Atlantic City to go shopping in outlet stores. We expected it to be up to par with the ones we visited in Seattle and Florida but the deals were not that great, nor were there lots of stores. But to my surprise, I ended up finding a wallet which I direly needed and cheap shoes to add to my collection.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We ate at Longhorn Steakhouse. The food was superb! I ordered a 6 oz. sirlion, with a side of broccoli. The broccoli was very well prepared that I forgot I had steak to eat. When it was time to pay, my sister tried to use her Canadian TD debit card and found that they accepted it. I suppose that was possible since TD branches exists here too.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

After hours of walking around and shopping, we stopped by McDonalds for snacks. We have been to the States multiple times however, we still remain surprised at how cheap it is! This amount could have bought you only 2 smoothies back home.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESWe drove back up to Westfield Centre to go shopping at UNIQLO. We knew that we had to go here because our friends highly recommended the brand for its simplicity and good quality. We had 30 minutes to shop before close and I managed to finish in 10. The store was huge and well organized! I was running around like a maniac.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The four hours of sitting in the car was good rest for yesterday’s hectic schedule and shopping was also quite therapeutic. It was nice to have a day off from the bustling streets of New York.

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

