Najib is Special

After living for a decade in Canada, it’s about time I find my fix for Middle Eastern food blues. I miss UAE an awful lot and would asking for a little taste of it be too much? But the hunt is finally over as my friend found this little gem hidden in the corner of one of Calgary’s quietest neighbourhoods, Bridgeland. It’s Tazza!

I would eat everything on the menu but my favourite has got to be the Najib Special! It’s marinated chicken served in Zatar with fresh veggies and that mandatory garlic sauce. So yummy~

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESArabic coffee is distinct from your regular espresso. The addition of cardamom adds a refreshing kick to your usual coffee. It is best served with something sweet and since baklava is one of my favourite desserts, it must be ordered!SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESNajib is indeed special 😉 It’s so good and the authenticity of their food is the closest to that back home in UAE. You can just see it in my face 😛SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES


Then we went to the Bridgeland Market across the street and bought non-dairy ice cream. It’s a lactose intolerant’s piece of heaven!SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESQuinoa Milk exists? I should try it out next time…SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAnd now, I shall enjoy falafel chips and baked fries with hummus. Middle Eastern nostalgia at its best!

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

