Bright Hue

This morning, I made the mandatory visit to Sephora to receive my yearly, free gift. In order to do so, I must purchase an item and since I’ve been wanting to try an orange lipstick, I braved ahead to finally do it. There were so many choices but I was particularly captured by none other than Marc Jacobs, especially after seeing the newly released line of lipsticks that looked like crayons. Not only was the packaging adorable, the bright hue of Crush perfectly matched my unexpected style. I tried it on and fell in love!

The consistency of the lipstick is smooth and hydrating and the matte finish is perfect for its vibrancy.  Aside from this, it is ‘kiss-proof’, leaving no stain in my glass cup. It won’t be a surprise if I come back to purchase another lipstick from this collection!

I did receive my free gift at the checkout and an additional freebie, a DKNY perfume. I was very impressed with the free gift: a MAKE UP FOR EVER lipstick and mascara, the mascara containing a generous amount!  image

1) DKNY My NY Eau De Parfume | 2) Make Up For Ever Lipstick in Rouge Artist Natural N9 and Mascara | 3) Marc Jacobs Lipstick in Crush


I did not bother removing the lipstick after trying it on and now, I’m probably blinding some of the customers’ eyes while I work.
imageA plus tard et avec l’amour!

2 thoughts on “Bright Hue

Leave a Reply

