Dainty with an Edge

I woke up this morning with the intention to go for the long overdue run. I have been awfully busy with school and work that my exercise routine has recently been on hold. So, I went for a jog and missed the bus, leaving me to have a good excuse to dress up 😛

One of my favourite things to do when styling is juxtaposing. Today, I paired dainty and edgy pieces together to create an ‘all-American’ look.

The delicate and sheer material of my button down tucked into the heavy, corduroy material of my shorts creates contrast and balance that attracts interest. To add a little more personality into my outfit, I accessorized with a vibrant head wrap and matching lip colour to tie it all together. Dainty pieces such as my watch and bracelet finished off the outfit.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES1) White Button Down: Gifted (similar here) | 2) Corduroy High Waisted Shorts: American Apparel | 3) Suede Boots: Dolce Vita (similar here) | 4) Ribbon Head Wrap: Claire’s | 5) Watch: Bulova | 6) Red & Gold Bow Bracelet: Local Store in Calgary (similar here) | 7) Laptop Case: Marc by Marc Jacobs

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThis is my classic grumpy face and it’s intended for the excruciating Statistics homework I have to deal with later. But then my sister made pineapple pie…
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAnd all turned into smiles ^___^

A plus tard et avec l’amour!

Leave a Reply

